top of page
Writer's pictureMarc Padilla

A Message to My Fellow Advisors

Updated: Apr 4, 2021

Just like any other profession, being a financial advisor should be grounded on core principles. It is not as easy as one might think, especially if you’re someone that takes this industry seriously. Months of training, giving up your free time for meetings and personal development, life-long learnings, and of course, countless rejections might break your resolve. It is a process and so your story can only be accomplished after all of those hardships. A book doesn’t end at the center page.


You may also find groups/organizations that are only up for the money. They would recruit you to be a financial advisor under them without any regard to your goals because in any case, they will earn from you. This is the time to look back on your advocacy and see forward to the future you aspire. Do you want to be associated with such?


It is with a strong sense of self-awareness that you get to decide who you surround yourself with. Be with the people who you identify yourself, and in turn, the collective identity of the group will define you as well. They go hand in hand. Continue and all of you shall thrive.


So why did I write this?


This is something that my older self will thank me for. Changes are inevitable and if in the future I succumb to the greed for money, I have this to knock me off of that and pull me back to the ground where I built my foundations.



What services do you need? Check my homepage for forms you can fill out if you want a thorough Financial Needs Analysis to plan for your life’s goals.


Want to be a financial advisor? If financial freedom and literacy while building your dreams sounds great to you. It might be the career you’re looking for. There’s also a form there for you.


Be a valued partner. ‘Til next time.

6 views0 comments

Коментарі


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page